Mia, Year One

So, where were we?

If you’re reading this you may have come over from my old personal blog, which was a private little blog I set up to ramble quietly about what I was going through. If you never visited my old blog, here’s a summary: I realised that what I hit upon as a teenager was actually correct; I’m a trans woman.

Now in my mid-twenties I’m beginning my transition. After a rough year with a lot of ups and downs, I came to the conclusion that I had to get out of my hometown and go somewhere new for a fresh start.

One year since I began my original blog, and one year since I wondered “Dammit. I really should explore these gender identity issues, huh?” plans were locked down to move to the other side of the country, with new friends I had made during the year.

So here we go. 2015 was preparation, taking stock of my life, clearing out my headspace and coming to terms with what I need to do.

Now let’s see what Year One of being myself brings.

7 comments

  1. Fredrication · December 7, 2015

    Tada! I’m here!
    *thought you could get rid of me, ha…* 😉

    Like

  2. Fredrication · December 7, 2015

    Oh, and good luck with the moves!!!

    Like

  3. Chrissy_bea · December 8, 2015

    Well here’s to a happier new year as ourselves. Roll on 2016 xx

    Like

  4. Unexpected Amy · December 11, 2015

    Yesssssss MIIIIAAAA!!!! A whole new chapter of your life begins! This is it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

